Store critique please

Highlighted
4 0 0

http://bubbynbear.ca

Would someone be willing to critique my store? I am a newbie. I seem to have a lot of traffic or so shopify is telling me, but a very high bounce rate and no sales. 

I am fumbling through Facebook ads and am not having much luck. But admittedly my budget for advertising is pretty much non existent. 

Can you notice any glaring things? Or am I just targeting the wrong people. 

Thanks. Be gentle. 

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
578 18 52

Hi, Stephanie

This is Max from the Shopify Guru Team. 

Your shop is looking great :)

In terms of sticking to a budget for social media marketing, I'd suggest adding Kit. It's this awesome app/ bot that helps you set goals and stick to a marketing budget, and the app is now free to add, so it might be a big help. This blog post goes into some more detail about using Kit if you're interested.

Sticking with the marketing idea, this is a super inspirational blog post/podcast about a kid's clothing company; The Facebook Video that Turned 5 Million Views Into Over $200,000 In Sales.

I'd also suggest thinking about how people are viewing your site Mobile vs. Desktop are things easy to navigate and find? Are you directing people to your homepage or using more direct links and promotions? This blog post might also be a good all-rounder for you to review; 5 Psychological Design Tactics that Make Brains Tick and Visitors Click.

Creating some trust in your brand and fostering a community through blog posts, newsletters. etc is another great thing to compliment your marketing and growth efforts. It also looks like you have an excellent response rate on your Facebook page. Perhaps the idea of integrating messaging services might be a good compliment. We have a Messenger channel you can add as well.