Store feedback

Solved
HeatherI1
Tourist
3 1 0

Hello. My store is https://lashes2cute.com/ .  I have alot of visits and sessions but only little sales. I went live in December 2020. I'm confused and frustrated and would love to get feedback on what I could do different with my store. I've done Facebook and Instagram ads.  I understand I'm just starting out, but is there something in my store that is just not right? Thanks alot!

0 Likes

This is an accepted solution.

Hello @HeatherI1 How are you doing?

I am Johnny, a professional shopify developer, ecommerce marketer with over 4 years of experience.
I have reviewed your store and what I see as the factors contributing to your low traffic conversion are the following:

* Store design/layout: Your store layout and design is not professionally done. You could have imagined it that if you're the traffic visiting a web store and the design is like that, will it attract you to make a purchase even if the store is full of quality products? What you need to optimize includes
1. Banners: Make use of well designed graphic 
2. Favicon: Lack of Favicon in your store makes it to look shabby and un authentic and fading
3: social media integration: You make use of Facebook and Instagram to run ads but you don't have a business page on these platforms let alone of connecting them to your store. Traffic/Potential buyers expect your store to be in a level whereby they can reach out to you any time. You can also make use of that to build your social media presence SMO and SEO.
4. Reviews: As  a new store, it's very hard to convert new customers. The reason is because no one trust you. You have the best opportunity to solve this by adding reviews to your store.