Suggestions for a content focused theme, please!

whitneyatdryve
4 0 0

Hi all, I'm new to Shopify and come from a strong Squarespace background... with that being said, I have a client I'm helping merge websites so they're completely running out of Shopify. Currently they are using wordpress for CMS and shopify for very small ecommerce operations.

They have their ecommerce part of the site here: burnwellco.store (as you can see, minimal SKUs) and we'll be adding about 6-7 pages that are purely content focused (about the company, about their commitment to sustainability, about their various products (cannabis- that cannot be purchased online, etc.)). We like shopify extensions and tools so we want to stay here but does anyone have a good suggestion for a user friendly theme that offers several content only pages right out of the box? 

Thank you for reviewing and offering suggestions!

Sincerely, a recovering squarespace user  

0 Likes

Hey Whitney!

I'm not sure I fully understand your question. All themes allow you to create "Pages" which are static pages purely for content. You can add them to your store navigation in a dropdown or nested dropdown menu. Typically I recommend the Minimal theme, but it looks like you are already using that. Does that answer your question? If not, let me know so I can provide better advice

Dropshipping with no sales? Learn how to find WINNING products!
0 Likes
whitneyatdryve
4 0 0

Thanks for the quick response! I notice that when I add a new page, I'm not able to add a section with a variety of content like images, copy blocks, etc. (as i would in a platform like squarespace). From my research, it sounds like I'm limited to adding custom sections throughout a page unless it is the homepage. How do i get around this? Would I need to get a different theme so i can select a different template for the page? Right now it looks like I have 2 template options (attached image).