Take 5 minutes to ROAST my store...

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hey everyone,

I'm new to Shopify and to dropshipping, so please excuse me if I'm unintentionally running afoul of any unwritten rules. I think this follows all community guidelines...

https://zenith-smart-tech.myshopify.com/

There's my store. Feel free to tear it apart. Be brutally honest. Does it suck? Should I go back to my day job at 7-11 handing out slushies, stale candy, and cheap condoms? Don't hold back. In particular:

1) What's your initial gut reaction? Would you buy from this store, or does it look sketchy?

2) How's the logo?

3) How's the theme?

4) How are the product descriptions?

5) What is it missing?

Thanks in advance for your welcomed savagery.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
1221 71 258

Hey Zenith-smart-tech,

Overall, the store looks quite professional except for some small modifications to be done. Few of which are mentioned below:

1. The account login symbol should also be placed beside the currency converter in the header apart from footer.
  2. The search bar can also be placed in the footer apart from the header for better and smooth navigation.
  3. The search bar size on the header is quite large. Minimize it for a more professional look.
  4. Favicon is missing, which is quite important.
  5. Testimonials need to be added to improve customer choice.
  6. Instagram images need to be placed for better brand promotion.
  7. You can also install one of the most popular app Growwave which is all in one marketing platform that helps store owners increase conversions with ease.
  8. Finally, I would also recommend replacing the default search with an advanced search like Sparq which allows synonyms, advanced custom tag filters, spelling correction, and other such features. Visitors with search are high intent users and their conversion rate is higher than normal users.
    Check out the features live here.