Traffic But No Sales

Solved
Adara
Tourist
6 0 2

Hello!

I've recently opened my store sassypaw.store and I have had one sale thus far (from a supporting relative). I have created an Instagram to start building an audience as well as a Pinterest. I've used those social media apps mainly to drive traffic to my store, which has been working slowly, however, I've gotten no conversions yet. I'd love feedback on how I can get the people who are visiting my website to convert. It would also be extremely helpful if someone could look visit my website and tell me what you think from a consumer point of view. Any other feedback is 100% welcomed. I am new in e-commerce and want to improve my store as well as to grow an authentic community for pet owners and lovers. 

Thanks!

0 Likes

This is an accepted solution.

hi @Adara 

Overall, I think your store has  a good design, look professional and well-thought. However, there are definitely some areas that you can improve:

HOME PAGE

- Add buttons below the product images: when visitors can clearly see a button, it's more likely that they will click

PageFly_0-1617077921814.png

- The same thing goes with this section: You can test add CTA buttons after the text (tell your visitors what to do)

PageFly_1-1617077998884.png

- Add size guide for your product as it has size S, M, L, etc, your customers would need help to choose the perfect size for their pets

PageFly_2-1617078109698.png

- If possible, create a section for testimonial: it can help you increase the trust from store visitors

COLLECTION PAGE

- Use different badge color for products that are on sale to differentiate them from New products.

You can add FOMO effect to the products that are on sale buy add badge like 'Low in stock' or add countdown timer on the product page of products that are on sale

PageFly_3-1617078352499.png

PRODUCT PAGE

- Check why at the top, it says 5 reviews, then below it says No reviews

PageFly_4-1617078488750.png

PAGE SPEED