Traffic but no sales or adds to cart

1 0 0

Hello,

I am new to drop shipping and Shopify in general and have started a emergency survival gear themed shop that I hoped would be a big hit.  I have several different products all shipped from the USA, offered free shipping, and re-designed my site several times which didn't improve my adds to cart.  Most of my products contain several different items sold in a pack which requires a lengthy description in order to fully inform the customer of all the items included.  I was wondering if the long descriptions are hurting me and if anyone has any other advice they could give to help me start getting some sales.

My site https://northeastempireco.com/

Thanks,

Ron

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
482 46 237

Hi RT_NEEC,

Your store looks nice, but you need some improvements.

General
  • Your store doesn't have a favicon. A favicon is a small, iconic image that represents your website. Favicons are most often found in the tab of your web browser. You can find information to how you can add here.
  • I suggest improving the visibility of your collections. Take your collections out in the dropdown. So that your visitors see your collections at first sight.
  • I didn't find any contact us page. A contact us page is too important because it seems you are open to being contacted. It helps visitors contact you easily.
Homepage
  • The social media icons at the footer can be opened at the new tab instead of the same tab. This will ensure your customers stay on your store while looking at your social media pages.
  • Show your customer testimonials on your home page to make your store look more reliable.
Product
  • You should add photos of your products taken from different angles.
  • Your product description is very short I recommend writing more detailed product descriptions.

If you need more detailed feedback, you can use our free analyzer tool. To use tool please click here and "like" below.

FnLabs?