Traffic but no sales.

Caric
3 0 0

Hi everyone I am very new to ecom selling but am very willing and determined to succeed. I ran a couple ads which did send traffic to my store however, I don't have anyone adding products to their carts. I have been tweeking my product descriptions hoping that it would change the situations and trying to read blogs and watch videos to see if I can make changes to hear that cha ching sound. I am truly willing to learn and feedback would be greatly appreciated.                 My website is firstpupshop.com . 

0 Likes
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
783 98 252

Hey @Caric,

Congratulations on launching your store! I've taken a look through your store, hopefully my feedback can provide some insight as to why you aren't getting sales.

screencapture-firstpupshop-2021-04-29-11_27_47.png

First, your homepage banner. This area is prime real estate for selling. One of the keys of selling is getting inside your customers head, what problem do they have that you can solve? What words or phrases do they use that you can as well to show that you understand their needs. We recommend having a professional photo of your products, a title introducing your brand or product,  a line of text underneath that expands on your title and a call to action button such as "Shop Now" (you have a button which is great, but the text color is the same as your button color). Here is an example:

macarons-04.png

Next, I'd recommend having a logo done up. A stores logo is one of those things that holds a lot of weight as far as how professional your store looks. Once you have a logo you can match your store's colors and fonts to it, this will help establish brand identity.

The last thing I'll touch on for now are your products:

screencapture-firstpupshop-collections-all-2021-04-29-11_39_10.png