Unwanted charge

New Member
1 0 0

I canceled my 14 day free trial and I was still charged $30. I’m kinda pissed. I started it on March 1st and canceled the subscription the 14. That was not 14 days like it said. I know you don’t refund, but I should be compensated for the money the was taken from me. Please help me

Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
568 48 99

Hey, @Hallfic!

I'm sorry to hear about your predicament there. Though we don't typically offer subscription refunds, we may be able to make an exception if you closed your store on the same day that you were charged. Please contact our support team, and they can take a look at that for you. Cheers! 

Brie | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog