Website Once Over and Advice

Solved
Brandayla79
Tourist
3 0 0

Hi everyone, 

I launched my store The ClaraMae Collection on 2/1/2021 and it has been an uphill climb, as I figured it may. Initially through Pin Stories (Pinterest) and Instagram posts and stories, I seemed gain some momentum in visits to my site. However, I have encountered some concerning lulls. (E.g. extremely low response to pins and stories, 0 website visits, etc.)

Would anyone be so kind as to  browse through my site and provide pointers for improvement on layout, impression, pages product labels or descriptions etc. ? I really enjoy maintaining my site, and I’m not afraid of researching how to handle tasks, so your provided advice will be applied!  

Any advice is greatly appreciated!!  The address is www.thecmcollection.com 

Brandala Day
~The ClaraMae Collection~

0 Likes
DrDrongo
Tourist
4 1 2

This is an accepted solution.

Hi

Not much into ther web stuff (sill learning myself) However I am a photographer, and for me the products don't look very well shot. I assume you took them yourself? There are lots of flash-shadows, and to be honest the products look unappealing.

From what I am hearing customers LOVE great product shots, and this may be turning them off..

Look at using a Soft-Box to take photos - it creates even lighting

Anyway just my 2p

Brandayla79
Tourist
3 0 0

DrDrongo, 

You are spot on I do take my own photos. I use either my phone or iPad (flash on, and I also use my desk lamp... very much an amateur!

However, great input!! I am looking up your suggestion NOW, and will redo my photos!! 

Truth is hard, BUT it’s how greatness is born. 
Thank you, again!

0 Likes
DrDrongo
Tourist
4 1 2

Hey no worries - good luck!

AiTrillion
Shopify Partner
2384 140 429

This is an accepted solution.

Hello @Brandayla79, I hope you are doing well! Here are some ways to make your store even better and make people want to purchase: