What am I doing wrong ?

Highlighted
Tourist
7 0 0

The store has been up and running for a while now. 

Made the necessary changes yet, I haven't gotten one sale...

https://thebabystation.net/ 

0 Likes
Tourist
3 0 0

Hi, Im not an expert as i just started my shop recently but what I observed as a guest to your site was the pop ups were a distraction from taking in your product and what it was about. Secondly you only have 8 products available and I didn't see the correlation. My advice: Since you have few products, stick to one or two items and make multiple options of the product based on color or style available.

0 Likes
Trailblazer
220 17 63

Hi there,

As it has been mentioned above, once I opened your website,  I got a pop-up asking for the email to get rewarded with 10% discounts, which is great. What is not great that it is appearing within 3-5 secs. 

Also, the notifications are appearing instantly and lasting for a long time. Moreover, it is distracting me since the size of it is quite big.

Since you sell items to mums, then you might consider some design changes. Maybe the font can be changed to a more soft one? I mean letters are quite sharp with current font

Sticky Add to Cart bar can be modified as well, it just doesn't look that pleasant.

I personally, look at the design of the website whether it gives me a proper first impression or not. Also, I trust the well organized and designed website more. 

Hope it helps

Growave is the all-in-one marketing platform that helps Shopify brands reach their audience, engage users and increase conversions with ease here.
0 Likes

Hi @babystation,

Are you getting any traffic to the store? And if so, where is that traffic coming from?

I'm getting a few pop-ups early on, which I find quite off-putting. Also, the homepage seems to jump straight into a specific product before I get chance to understand what your store sells, what your unique selling points are, etc.