What do you think of my new store?

Solved
ATADesigns
Tourist
9 0 3

Hi Everyone

I'm new to Shopify and I have only just made my website live a couple of days ago.  I'm still tweaking things in the background, but I wanted to know what you thought so far?  Here's my website www.atadesigns.com

Do you think I'm missing something?

Very much appreciated.

Annette

0 Likes

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @ATADesigns

I'm Richard - CRO Expert at PageFly Landing Page Builder.

Congrats on your new store. I have just had a look at your store and want to give you some comments and hope it would be helpful to you:

I- Home page

You should make a sticky header- a fixed menu bar will help users navigate to the other pages easily, and they will not need to scroll back and forth anytime they need to visit a page.

RichardNguyen_0-1615513078992.png

- In my opinion, the images in the carousel are not in high quality; meanwhile, in fact, they will be the first things users notice when first landing on your website; therefore, it is important to choose high-quality images to make a good first impression and convey your brand value. 

- Implementing carousels is a great idea, however, I have some suggestions to make it better. I would suggest using carousels as a place to display your featured/best-selling products instead, by doing so, you not only show the users the products you offer right after they land on your page but increase conversion rate as well. The CTA buttons on each slide also should lead to the corresponding collections/ best-selling products. Moreover, you can consider making the carousels to autorotate but not too quickly, the autorotation should temporarily pause when hovered and permanently pause after any user interaction.