Why is no one buying from my store

Solved
ottostoybox
1 0 0

Hi,

I am new to shopify and have started running my 1st set of ads, but havent been able to covert any buyers yet. I have a decent CTR on my ads ~2-3%, but they seem to go to my site and not make any purchases.

site: Ottostoybox.com

Any and all help for a noobie would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

0 Likes

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @ottostoybox 

I've just looked around your store and I would like to provide some recommendations for your store, mostly about the design

1. The Cart page

I will go to the Cart page first, where the customers will make a purchase here.

- Display only the statistic logos of the third party payment on the Cart pageYour Shopping Cart – Otto's Toybox 2020-06-19 11-58-30.png

You should need to show the logo to make customers less confused when they are in the cart page. They have to do many activities here. 

By displaying logo, this can help to decrease the higher risk of abandoning customer's purchase.

Let make all of them work on the Checkout page.

- You can check this guide to know more how to personalize the Cart page 

2, The Product Listing on the Collection pageProducts – Otto's Toybox 2020-06-19 16-30-38.png

- Providing only 2 information for the product list is not enough to encourage customers want to buy or view your products. 

You can provide more information like the color/ size by adding radio button variant.

- Use the Load More button instead of using the PaginationProducts – Otto's Toybox 2020-06-19 16-32-45.png

It takes more time when customers switch between 2 pages. You can use the Load more button so customers can view all your products in 1 page and it is easier for them to compare between different products.

- Have a secondary hover image on each product. Having the secondary hover image will let customers have more information. For example, the secondary hover images can be the products used in the real life.