Working on the webpage for 5 weeks now. Your feedback is appreciated

Solved
Tourist
8 0 1

Hello,

I am very new to e-commerce and this thing is taking much more time and effort than what i thought :)

https://2srtpxrf9gvct8y7-26228981831.shopifypreview.com

I will be publishing the webpage these days. Trying to arrange the ads right now.

I would appreciate if you could give me some ideas about my webpage.

Any comment or suggestions are welcome. 

I have a little problem. The dropdown menu is dissappearing too fast. Trying to fix that. If you know how to do it, please tell me.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
322 28 131

Hi @MAMACO 

E-commerce and starting a new store might be quite challenging in the beginning. But it all pays off if you chose the correct path. And Shopify community will help you reach the perfection. 

So let's get going with the notes I took while browsing your site 

FIRST IMPRESSION/DESIGN 

The first impression that I got was "WoW! Luxury!" To be honest, big hero banners are my favorite thing. It looks great

I recommend keeping up with that vibe. For that, place the sale section lower, it breaks the whole image of the homepage. Here is the order of sections I suggest going for 

-Hero banner 

-Categories 

-Do not miss 

-About mamaco 

-Sales 

-Instagram (do not use basic gallery that redirects out of your site)

-Shipping (remove the gap between FEDEX and the text)

Note:  make your testimonial section more noticeable. Right now it looks like a short description of items made by shopowner.

CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE 

-Since you have a long and detailed homepage, use fixed-static scroll for your navigation bar to give your visitors access to your essential information from any place of your site 

-Once I open any product and click the second image in the slider, I get thrown to the bottom of the page. totally take care of that issue (it might be caused by theme vendors)