Would appreciate some feedback on my store please!

Highlighted
Tourist
5 0 0

Hi,

I am new to Shopify and selling online nd just wondered if anyone would mind taking a look at my site and letting me know if there's anything I can improve.

Thanks in advance.

Tom

www.hampshirecandles.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 2

Hey, there! My company specializes in website design & marketing for boutiques and similar product based businesses. Your website looks nice overall. I would suggest to be a little more descriptive with the product titles for SEO purposes, but still keep in mind user-readability. Also, consider adding a shop all button so people don't have to click on each collection if they just want to browse around. Hope that helps some! My website for reference is https://dana-cherie.com/

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
1062 50 316

Hi Tom! Maggie, Shopify Expert here :)

One thing I noticed almost instantly, that under your key collection of "Scented Candles" you have only one product:

Screen Shot 2020-03-25 at 20.16.48.png

It makes sense to display your bestsellers here, as automatically the majority of your visitors will click to this collection, especially that it's displayed at the very top. If people see there's only one candle here they might assume your stock is low, which might put them off from browsing further.

Here are a few guides that might help:

If you found these tips useful, please like this post and leave a 5* review on my TrustPilot profile. Thank you!

Looking for a more detailed critique? Reserve your website audit here: https://www.rockpapercopy.com/critique 

Best regards,

Maggie

Shopify Expert | Ecommerce SEO Wizard

✅ Get complete website audit | Click here: https://www.rockpapercopy.com/critique/

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
1504 93 331

Hey Hampshire Candles,