Would be very grateful for some feedback on my site - Snuggly Pets

Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 0

Hi everyone,

I'm completely new to e-commerce - have been on the steepest learning curve of my life this past month.  Reading everything about setting up a successful shop I can lay my hands on! Thrilled about my website and think I have achieved a lot.  However I would be very grateful for any comments or feedback you could give me please?

Website is www.snuggly-pets.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
156 9 52

Hi @snuggly-pets

I've seen your store and it's very clean and contemporary. But I still have some comments:

- Some product images are not in the same size, it would be perfect if you can fix that. 

ConveyLego0612_0-1597722297878.png

- I see you have a gallery at the end of the home page, but it has only three photos. You can try to add more like this photo below: 

ConveyLego0612_1-1597722382199.png

Of course, maybe you need to use a third-party app because I've found this store via an app called Shoppable Instagram Gallery. And I see you have an Instagram account, hope it's suitable for your store. 

You can try to check it out. 

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
435 27 129

Hi @snuggly-pets !

Welcome to Shopify and I wish you good luck!

1. Clear CTAs - help to show what to do next. Hero banner on your homepage is a key to make a connection with every visitor. You should clearly communicate what your website is about.
  2. Branding - clearly show your company branding. Logo, brand colors, brand fonts - should be the same across websites, emails, and social profiles. A key part of building your brand is making it recognizable. 
  3. Social proof - an incredibly powerful sales and lead generation tool.