Would love feedback on my first store!

jordicr
Tourist
6 0 0

Hi all! 

My Store: https://airbudsnow.com/ 

I've been researching and interested in e-commerce for about 8 years now (my spark started at 16 trying to sell phonecases on trademe which severely failed) now 22 I've finally jumped into it with my very first drop shipping store here in New Zealand!

A few things I should mention as I would quite like feedback on:

• I created this store to sell and market to New Zealand only (not sure if this was a good move or not)
  • I have been running the store for about 11 days now and have only made 3 sales (still learning so hopefully theres some input on my store layout)
  • I have only used facebook marketing so far (insta and facebook combined) as google marketing has seemed to shut me out (ticket created to try sort this)
  • After 11 days of editing marketing campaigns I've come to think that maybe my product isn't the best and I moved through the phase of selecting a product way too fast, what do you think?

Thats all that came to mind for the moment, but I would love to hear back from some of you veterans and would love to get more involved with this awesome community.

My store: https://airbudsnow.com/

Cheers,

Jordi.

0 Likes
Fayzmo
Shopify Partner
222 17 84

Hey @jordicr ,

I checked your store, and it looks superb! Classy and has that premium feel. I would like to share a couple of feedbacks:

1. Choose Your Color (in homepage) has that really cool color texture theme, but it's taking a bit of time to load (attaching image for reference). I'm not sure how to speed up, but you can give a read to this blog: https://codeburst.io/5-steps-to-speed-up-your-image-heavy-website-65c874a86966
Screenshot 2020-05-30 at 12.14.46 PM.png

2. Add an 'About Us' page. What an About Us page should be is a goal-oriented sales page, one that focuses on highlighting the biggest selling points of your story and brand , making a strong impression on curious customers.