Would love feedback on my store

Tourist
12 0 2
blacktreeavenue.com

Hello! I have been working on my store for over a month and finally opened it yesterday. Now I am turning my attention to learning marketing on social media. I am very new to all this but am really enjoying learning so much. I have a consulting business, but I’m actually trying to move away from it. I know I still have tons and tons to do and learn, so any feedback is greatly appreciated!
0 Likes

Hi @Christina4,

I've just had a quick look at your website. Hope I can provide some helpful feedback.

The email sign-up option appears very quickly. I would give people chance to look around a little before offering this (if at all).

Does your store have any USPs (unique selling points)? Is there something specific about your store/brand/etc. or the products you offer that sets you apart from other websites?

Hope that helps - Gareth 

Gareth K Thomas | Clarified.
- I will make your website work.
- Conversion optimisation, usability testing, analytics.

If my response was helpful, please click the like button below.
0 Likes
Tourist
12 0 2

@garethkthomas wrote:

Hi @Christina4,

I've just had a quick look at your website. Hope I can provide some helpful feedback.

The email sign-up option appears very quickly. I would give people chance to look around a little before offering this (if at all).

Does your store have any USPs (unique selling points)? Is there something specific about your store/brand/etc. or the products you offer that sets you apart from other websites?

Hope that helps - Gareth 

Hi Gareth! Thanks for your input. I will see if I can delay the email sign up, or disable it. As for USP...good question! It is a bit more of a general store than a focused niche, so I don't really have anything specific. I am trying to have free shipping on everything, a fair return policy and items that can't be found in malls or stores.

0 Likes
Astronaut
780 48 175

Hey Blacktreeavenue,