Would love feedback on my store

Tourist
12 0 2

@Cal wrote:

Hey @!

Cal here from Shopify.....

Hi Cal! Thanks so much for all your feedback. I am blown away by how helpful everyone's feedback is! To answer some of your questions: it is my first live store, but I set up 2 different stores in 2 different niches before I settled on this. At that point I felt comfortable enough with Oberlo/Shopify, that I decided to hire someone to help me get things set up a bit more professionally than I could. I am glad that I did, but I have also had to change a lot of products, and still plan to change more. I am getting my Facebook/Pinterest/Instagram accounts set up right now and I am planning to start there with Marketing. I am a complete newbie at this (with a day job in a completely different field) - so I and just trying to learn as much as I can. I will work on all the things you suggested!

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
488 26 99

Hi @Christina4 

Hey nice job on your store. Honestly it's quite good, I like it a lot. There are a few tiny things I would change.

Also I noticed that you don't have a sense of urgency. One of the main reasons why people don't buy from a store is because they feel like they can buy it whenever. A big thing that can help more of your visitors be turned into buyers would be by adding a sense of urgency to your store. One way to add urgency is to have a sale, and all sales need an end date. You can easily add a sale to your store with a countdown timer. One countdown timer that I recommend is https://apps.shopify.com/better-countdown .

Another thing you might want to add is a blog. A blog could be used to drive more traffic to your store, and you could also use it to recommend potential products that your customer could buy.