Would love some feedback on my website, Chic Picks!

Tourist
7 0 1
Hi! I’m trying to get my boutique website looking as professional as possible with literally no budget and using only my inexperience. I’m beginning to get more traffic, have made a few sales, and I would like some input on where I can improve. What might not work, stop conversions, bounce rate, how it looks on different devices, etc. I am in process of adding size charts but have an issue with the code. My next step is to implement reviews but any other suggestions, I really appreciate since I’m a complete novice in the website building world. Thank you!
Seewhatchicpicks.com
0 Likes

Hi @Chickpick 

You could add some blogs solving problems visitors might be having in your niche. This will build a connection with your visitors and at the same time build a brand people can trust.

I think your home page has to much going on. Might need to make that more simple. 

Loving the vibe I got when I first landing on your website. Your collection pages also have a great feel to them. 

It's great you have already got some sales. Most people struggle here. 

Keep up the good work. I also just emailed you something special. 

Cheers 

Clayton Bates 

10,000 Reasons To Get A FREE Website Review HERE

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
87 3 16

Hi @Chickpick,

Some things that stand out:

- Layout - the site doesn't seem to follow a standard layout - Header at top with product categories, etc

- Landing page is extremely busy - maybe limit to highlight one product per category, then users can click through to see more products from that category vs so much listed on front page.

- Colors - There is a lot of them. I'm a huge proponent of less is more. 

- Pictures - Although most are professional - they aren't consistent (e.g some are close up of the product only while others have models wearing the item). Also the coloring around the photos just takes attention away from the product.