Would love to get your feedback on my store, what I can improve and what I have missed?

Solved

Hi Community, 

I have been building my Shopify store for the past 6 months and have had some really high and really low moments. I'm sure we all have. I have done almost everything by through watching videos and reading the help guides. I now need to refine it and get a developer to look at it to do the real backend stuff. I would really appreciate it if you could take a look at the store as a consumer and let me know what your pain points are and what you would like to on the site. If you could second guess what I would need to say to the developer, that would be an extra bonus!! Thanks in advance. 

My shopify store is https://modesttrends.co.uk/ 

Nice comments please, I'm still learning!!

Thank you

0 Likes
byJaimeLopes
Tourist
3 1 1

This is an accepted solution.

Overall I like the layout, it's quite clean and minimal which is great.

You could increase some of the spacing around things, as a few elements feel cramped.
It looks like you are missing an image in the rotator/slider at the top of the home page, two of those images are quite pixelated/blurred, and on my screen (1080p) the models head is cut off on every picture...

Also your newsletter pop-up seems to be a weird color, it's yellow-ey brown whiel the rest of the site is pink...

just a few small things!

Thanks Jamie. I am putting an excel sheet together of all the issues and will be sure to add these for the development team to look at. 

0 Likes
Growave
Shopify Partner
894 24 277

Hi @Modesttrends !

Add a favicon

Homepage designs guides your visitors around your website. To engage visitors you need to work on homepage layout design.  Include trust indicators on the homepage. Homepage content should be strategically decided.