Your opinion

Simon33
Shopify Partner
8 0 2

Hello to everybody I am kinda new to shopify and it is my first website I am doing I wanted to ask for your opinion on how to customise my website theme like the text I need to add and things like this.I will really appreciate your help!Thanks in advance!

My store url: rqmarket.com

0 Likes
JoesIdeas
Shopify Expert
1188 104 287

Hi Simon, welcome.

You have some options here:

1) Read the Shopify docs and experiment on your store: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/using-themes/change-the-layout

When editing themes, always work on a duplicate theme, then when it's ready to your liking you can publish it. This prevents you from screwing up the live site if something goes wrong.

2) If you know what you want done but don't want to invest the time to learn how to do it, there are plenty of Shopify developers that do these kinds of things every day. My team (speedboostr.com/about) does edits like this all the time. You can also browse experts at experts.shopify.com.

Good luck on the store this year ✊

Founder of Speed Boostr (Shopify optimization experts, theme customization, custom app development).
Creator of Shopify Analyzer (first performance analysis tool for Shopify sites, free for the Shopify community).
Creator of Order Automator (auto tag orders and customers + auto fulfill orders + email notifications).
Creator of Theme Scientist (A/B testing app) and Tip Jar (add a tip button to your store).
0 Likes

Hi @Simon33 

If you're drop shipping I believe there is just to many products on your website. I'd laser focus on one niche and only 24 products max. The reason for this is simple. At the moment there is way to many product descriptions to update (if you don't do this it's nearly impossible to get sales) be really focused and work from there. 

Here are 5 areas you also really need to improve ASAP 

• Home Page (flow)
  • Product Page (All the information about the product)
  • Site Navigation