brand new store, literally no activity besides traffic

maekhtear
2 0 0

Hello folks,

I am new to the game and thinking that I must have done something incorrect since I activated my store live yesterday. I see i am getting people to the store(online store sessions) but literally no one is adding anything to the cart, let alone checking out and making any revenues. Can someone take a look at my store and let me know if there is something that I might be missing please. store is https://charmingkarma.com/

Cheers,

Moin

0 Likes
maekhtear
2 0 0
0 Likes
Aizada
Shopify Partner
385 34 156

Hi @maekhtear 

You are not alone, there are a lot of merchants out there that cannot get started with sales as well. Also, I am sure you are aware of it, but still, it might be quite challenging starting selling at this moment, since a lot of people are facing financial constraints because of not being able to go to work.  I also want to mention that you have great products, all you need is a better site and that requires some investments. With that being said, let's hop on to the tips that will help you improve the sales rate: 

Product page 

-Write product descriptions. They not only affect SEO but also help customers make choices. 

-Use better product images

-Add a sizing chart 

-Allow zooming into the images, to see the fabric and smaller details 

Functionality 

-Implement an opportunity to log in and sign up using Social Media account. We all have accounts at least in one social media. And if I have an opportunity to create an account just with one click, I will do it. having an easier way to Sign in will help you gather customer base. The most valuable thing for a company is the customer