feedback request: uncommonry - discover great shopify food stores

andrew_ecomloop
Shopify Partner
39 1 10

Hey Shopify experts & fans - 

I developed a site that aims to help consumers discover, support & shop great Shopify stores. It currently features nearly 250 food vendors and it'd be great to get some feedback. 

If you have a moment, would you take a look at the site, then answer a few questions via the feedback form? 

ecomloop
We help uncommon businesses succeed in the digital economy
Have an interesting project? Send a message or visit ecomloop.com
0 Likes
Zabu
Shopify Partner
67 2 13

Hey @andrew_ecomloop 

I've gone through your store , i really like the idea about having all these stores in one place , saves the hassle  of finding all these stores manually and saves a lot of time , i do have some feedback  to improve the visual look of the website. I've been a graphic designer for the last 5 years , i think these would help you get attention to your store and increase click thru's. 

1. i feel the pictures of the stores posted , might be a little noisy as it's driving my attention away from the store names , can add the store name under the image , so its its more clear. 
2. can have some click bait images , showing some offers of certain stores. it will help create urgency. 

take care 
stay safe 
and feel free to ping me for free graphic design help. 

Zabu 

ModeMagic
PS: CoVid offer for all stores at https://community.shopify.com/c/COVID-19-Partner-Offers/Free-Credits-for-In-Store-Conversion-Sticker... 

Increasing Sales one Sticker at a time
https://apps.shopify.com/modemagic
0 Likes
andrew_ecomloop
Shopify Partner
39 1 10

@Zabu Appreciate the feedback - and tips on the graphic design. That's not my specialty and it's always great to hear from a professional designer!

What types of offers would you want to see?