is my site working ok

soccermom1
2 0 1

HI ! I am totally new to online but have a retail store front. Looking to see if my site is working because I have not received any sales since we started this a month ago. anyone willing to take a look

https://the-art-of-soccer-shop.myshopify.com

any help would be appreciated

0 Likes
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
1002 137 329

Hey @soccermom1,

Very smart to get online. With everything that's going on in the world right now, it's great to have an online store that can be open 24/7, 365 days a year.

As far as if you store is working, yes I found it to work. I didn't checkout but I did go as far as shipping and everything seemed to be in working order (I am in Canada).

soccer-ship.png 

I think there are a few things that can be done to improve the overall look as well as increase trust with the visitor.

First thing, your domain. I'd recommend getting a custom domain name, it looks more professional.

I'd also recommend getting a logo done up, you can get a professional but inexpensive logo on Fiverr.

Next, on your homepage you have default text for reviews, I'd get rid of that if you don't have any reviews and instead add a few products.

screencapture-theartofsoccer-shop-2020-11-30-11_04_26.png

With your photos, I'd recommend having the products on a white background. If you are doing these photos on a budget, you can do them on your own just make sure you have good lighting and you can always boost the brightness by using the built in photo editor on your phone.

screencapture-theartofsoccer-shop-collections-adult-replica-jersey-kits-2020-11-30-11_10_46.png