is there a problem with my web site?

Highlighted
1 0 1

Hello, I need some suggestions on my site the-cathedral.com . I'm new to the online selling world. In building my web site I followed the recommendation on Shopify Academy and tutorial, however it seems I got not response from the web.

Do I have to change something, or did I make any mistakes in labeling or uploading the items on my site?

Please any help will be appreciated.  www.the-cathedral.com

Thanks

Enrico

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
187 35 122

Hey there, 

Beautiful store. Congratulations on building your website and you're definitely headed in the right direction design wise and with a few tweaks and turns I think you'll be able to reach your desired destination in no time. 

I do have a few recommendations, I hope my insights will be of help to you. 

1. Add a favicon to your website. It will help you strengthen your brand and to add a polished look to your website.

2. Hero images: Stick to one rather than the rotating carousel. It’s going by so fast that if I think I may be interested, it’s gone. Carousels /sliders have been proven to lowers conversions rates ...limit how much you use the one on your site. No one is going to wait around to see what is on each sliders.

3. Add a " Shop Now " button to your hero image. 

4. Consider adding a Featured Product section on the homepage (i.e. XY Of The Month). Pick one products and tell people why you picked it and what makes it great. Write beautiful copy like you would see in a magazine that is trying to sell you a product.

5. Invite customers to be part of your community. You can set up a blog and keep publishing fresh content out once in two weeks and this will allow you to drive traffic, help in starting conversations and build credibility.