oldoxaz.com went live recently. looking for feedback

Solved
4 0 0

I am new to building a website and on-line shopping. I'd appreciate a review of my site.... oldoxaz.com. Feeback is appreciated. I'm not thin skinned (most ox are not :-)  ) so candid info is great.

I don't have a facebook link posted at the bottom yet....I know it can be done....just can't remember where to find the info.

my facebook page link    should be facebook.com/oldox/

thank you in advance

0 Likes

Success.

Hi @1oldox 

Few Suggestions 

Home Page: I would make this flow better. Also your slideshow images are different sizes. Personally I'd pick the best image and go with that. 

• Slideshow Image 
  • Collection List 
  • Image With Text ( Something Interesting ) 
  • Newsletter Sign Up ( Be Creative ) 
  • Popular Products ( 4-8 Max ) 

Footer Menu: You should add a few things here 

• Privacy Policy 
  • Terms Of Service 
  • Shipping Policy 
  • About 
  • FAQ's 
  • Size Chart 

Overall good job. I love your logo and the slideshow image with everyone wearing your shirts smiling. I'll also email you something that should really help you out. 

Cheers 

Clayton Bates 

NO Sales ??? Learn More -----> here

0 Likes
Highlighted

Success.

Here are some ways to make your store even better and make people want to purchase.

Homepage Feedback

1. Carousels have been proven to kills conversions rates ...limit how much you use the one on your site. No one is going to wait around to see what is on each sliders

2. I would clean up the design of your homepage as it's featuring tons of product and nor a lot else

Product Page  Feedback

1. Move the sizing chart off your product pages and make a new page for this. That way you can link to it from your product pages and in the footer. This will clean up your page and make it look more professional

2. Make sure each product has 3 - 5 images as that will help someone decide if they want to purchase. A lot of products I saw only had 1 or 2 images