what's wrong with my site?

Highlighted
Tourist
5 0 1

Hey there Shopify people! I need help! i'm new to Shopify and my website has been up for 4 months and i've only had 2 sales .i hired Kit to Market for me and while i got a lot of sessions ...no sales! Could you maybe look at it and tell me what could be improved? i could really use some advice! thankyou in advance!   darci-que.shopify     darci-que.ca

Highlighted
Shopify Partner
221 39 141

Hey there, @darci-que

First of all, welcome to Shopify! I know it can be daunting to launch a store, especially when you put a ton of effort into it and get so few sales. Let’s see what we can do.

In general, I would suggest using visitor behavior to drive those improvements. Visitor behavior through things like dynamic heatmaps (to see where people click and scroll) and session recordings (to watch what happened during a visit) help you see your store through your visitors’ eyes. It can show you exactly what’s stopping those conversions.

Moving on…

Let’s start with the homepage
It looks like your site is trying to accomplish too much at once. When I first came to your store, I thought it was a children’s book store. The hero image is so whimsical and fun, though I would update the messaging away from darci-que.ca. Also, add a CTA button.

As I scroll down though, I get lost. You sell original books for kids...and balloons...and cakes...and princess parties...and a bed and breakfast. These are great brands, but they shouldn’t live together in one Shopify store. You can’t do each brand justice this way.

You have an incredible talent, and it’s obvious that you’re an amazing artist. I don’t want that to be lost because visitors aren’t getting the most of all that you offer.

I would break these into separate stores or consider subdomains. You could group them together - children’s books and cards, parties and then your B&B.