what's wrong with my store?

rcmann
4 0 0

Hi! Newbie here.

Trying to build a one-product store. Ran some ads, a few carts and checkouts but no sales. 

Spent some hours on this now, and I find myself getting "blind" and at the moment I just can't see what's good and what's not. Please let me know what I can do to improve my site. 

URL: onetripfishing.co

Working on a prettier logo. 

Not looked too much at the desktop version of the site as I only target my ads toward mobile users.  

Do you know about other pages selling this product with success?

btw: Should I direct people to the product page or homepage?

Thanks for any input on this. 

0 Likes

Hi @rcmann,

I reviewed your store. Here are a few things you might consider changing.

Homepage: Need more work on the homepage layout. Check the homepage flow. You can add more sections on the homepage such as ‘blogs’, ‘New arrivals’, ‘offers & discount banners’ to engage users.

Sticky Header: You can create a sticky header. Sticky header is something that remains fixed to the top of the website, and are visible even when you scroll down. It gives a better navigation experience to the user.

Product Page: Product description formatting is all messed up. It should be nicely spaced so that buyers find it visually appealing. You can display the extended details using tabs rather than a chunk of text. Think about how you can concisely convey and highlight the most important information.

Adapt Mobile First Strategy: Make mobile your first priority. Check everything on your mobile first from structure to design, check each and every element of your website on mobile view as more than 90% of internet use is expected to come from mobile devices only.