Какие приложения можно удалить после публикации - What applications can be removed after publication

GLEZANT
Explorer
67 4 5

My speed dropped again when the store was open, but there are no sales yet. The speed did not drop by much, but it is less than that of similar stores. Therefore, I have a specific question: What applications can be removed after publication (Completion of work on the site)Shopify.jpg

0 Likes
Olivia
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
577 57 113

Hey, @GLEZANT!

Olivia here from the Shopify team.

Thanks for your post and sharing your question with our network. I took a peek over your applications, and it's definitely tough to make that judgement call by just looking at the list. It will really come down to what applications are actively helping you make sales, and which aren't.

This decision might be different for each business owner, and some things are more valuable to them and their business than others. For example, if you're using thinks like Pinterest buttons then definitely keep this application - if not, feel free to uninstall it

Since your main concern is increasing your site speed, I wanted to share this awesome article with you on 15 tips to improve speed. Check out this awesome graphic from that article to help you get a better understanding of how time is valued: 

29-13-lmecf-q86uw

Please feel free to share your website link with me here and I'd love to have a peek at it to provide any feedback or suggestions.

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
GLEZANT
Explorer
67 4 5

With great pleasure.(www.gltzant.com )

My store is open from 15/2 but hasn't sold anything. I don't understand why. Today I put it in view mode, but not shopping. I am looking for a specialist in Internet promotion.

0 Likes
GLEZANT
Explorer
67 4 5

Looked at the recommended article. It was not written for me. I am very far from programming. Moreover, I do not want to do this at all. I want to create fun gadgets and sell them. Instead of building a website and promoting it. These are forced actions, since I have no hope for Etsy.

0 Likes
Olivia
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
577 57 113

Thanks for your reply, @GLEZANT.

I took a look at your website link, but it doesn't look like you have your custom domain connected. Or perhaps, you shared an incorrect link? 

To address your other concerns, I can definitely appreciate that you're not accustomed to working on the marketing side of things with your business. Shopify is a DIY platform that doesn't only make marketing activities and integrations easier than ever, but we also provide documentation and tutorials for newer users. 

With that being said, if you'd still prefer to hire outside assistance with marketing, you can certainly take a look at this curated list of Shopify Experts. There are experts that specialize in store speed and website optimization too if this is something you are interested in. 

I also pulled up an additional article on improving site speed for you to review. This does not require any technical knowledge, and breaks down elements within your control very thoroughly.

I trust that helps, but let me know if you have further questions.

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
GLEZANT
Explorer
67 4 5

Sorry, I was wrong www.glezant.com

0 Likes

Hi Glezant,

I had a look at your site https://glezant.com/ and I can see you have page fly scripts running, however are you actually using that app to build any of the pages? Apart from that it seems you are using most of the apps in your screenshot (at least the ones that would affect site speed).

However, another way to optimise you site speed would be through loading apps on pages they are used on only. For example you are using Shopify product reviews on the product page, but you are loading it on every page. We made a video tutorial on how to do this, if you want to check it out https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BADxzcJ5XRU&t=836s alternatively hire a developer to do this for you.

Best,

eStoreSpeedOptimization

 

Subscribe to Speed Optimization Monthly Newsletter (we never spam).

- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
GLEZANT
Explorer
67 4 5

Sorry, but I cannot use your link, This is too far from my area of ​​expertise.
I am extremely disappointed with Shopify. I would never use Shopify if I knew that at every step I have to pay a lot of money for me. I don't get answered specific questions when I try to promote myself. For example: can I reapply the automatic optimization after some of the images have been replaced. Does anything threaten those images that have already been optimized?
I am not contacted by the developers of my free Minimalist theme to fix what I cannot due to a different specialization.

0 Likes
Olivia
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
577 57 113

Thank you for your feedback, @GLEZANT.

I'm sorry to hear you haven't found this feedback helpful, and that you are still struggling with some aspects of your store. I would like to emphasize that our Support team is available 24/7 to help answer all your questions, and for anything we can't support then our forums are a great place to reach out. 

Based on your latest comments, I'm not sure if I entirely understand what you mean in regards to automatic image optimization. Since there are many ways to do this, including apps, we would have to know a little more about what you are referring to specifically. 

You also mentioned that you cannot get support with a fix for your customized free theme, is that correct? Our in-house theme devs are available to provide support within our capacity, which you can read more about in our design policy here

I look forward to your reply,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
GLEZANT
Explorer
67 4 5

1) I am really not given the opportunity to contact the developers of the theme, although it is recommended in your reference materials.
2) Regarding image optimization, I contacted AVADA many times and finally figured out how to do it. Although their instructions in the appendix were not clear to me.
3) Your audit led to the fact that I redesigned my site in accordance with how I understood your comments. That was not easy. Now it is important for me to know how you rate my alterations.
I ask you to look again at www.glezant.com and write to me if I can start advertising with those speed problems that I cannot fix without contacting the developers.

0 Likes