Solved

Why is my mobile speed score so much slower than my desktop score?

pickwickandelm
4 0 0

Hi, I am new to shopify and just learning about speed scores. Can someone shed some light on why my mobile speed score is SO much lower than my desktop speed score? I'm really confused by this. Thank you!!

mobile.JPGDesktop.JPG

Accepted Solution (1)

oscprofessional
Shopify Partner
15843 2371 3073

This is an accepted solution.

Hello @pickwickandelm 

You need to work on your website performance’s speed with following point that I have mentioned below.
Low mobile page speed may kill your traffic and affect your conversion.

In order to Improve website speed you need to:
- Remove unnecessary code on a high priority basis.
- Compressed images or Defer off-screen images.
- Web Pages need to be Minify.
- Reduce JavaScript execution time
- Minimize main-thread work
- Beware of excessive liquid loops
- Decrease thumbnail image size
- Weigh the benefits of installing another app

By fixing these issues, your website speed score can definitely improve. For more details please check and select the plan you wish to select -
https://www.oscprofessionals.com/shopify-performance-optimization/

If anything is missed out or unclear then don't hesitate to ask
Thank You!

Get pass your Store Core Web Vital Free Speed Optimization Audit, Chat on WhatsApp | Skype : oscprofessionals-87 | Email: pallavi@oscprofessionals.com | Custom Pricing Wholesale App : Free | Hire us | Guaranteed Site Speed Optimization | Website Free Audit | Shopify Theme Customization | Build Shopify Private App | Shopify SEO | Digital Marketing

View solution in original post

Replies 4 (4)

Iliasshad
Shopify Partner
31 0 9

It's normal to have a slower mobile loading speed than desktop because mobile devices have slower processors compared to desktops.

Based on your Google Page speed insight report, you have many javascript codes that impact your store performance.