Why is my Shopify site loading slowly and how can I fix it?

Merturk
Tourist
8 0 0

Hi!

I still haven't got my first sale (after 4 weeks) but I have still hope. I tried to fix my website design etc. (adding live chat, blog,...) but now is my loading speed really really slow. See attachement. What are the soultions? I don't know a lot about coding. Should I try to fix it myself or should I hire someone from fiverr to do it for me? I have a lot of apps dowloaded something like 35. (I don't us most of it) Could this have a effect on the speed?

my website www.homevioo.com.

Hope to hear some responses.

Mert

mobilel is 10

desktop is 37

Replies 4 (4)

oreoorbitz
Shopify Partner
242 29 129

I've had clients with a score of 8 that have very healthy sales, I'm a developer not a sales person, but the point is you can still have a successful shop despite being slow.

A big factor on how speed affects your bounce rate is where your clients are coming from, Americans will generally have faster internet then Indians for instance, so if your audience is primarily american, a slow site won't be a huge deal killer. 

You're site doesn't have  Field Data yet, PageSpeed Insights generates this data based off your actual user's different loading time, and it gives a sense of how users experience different loading metrics. I've had clients where their score is abysmal, but most of their clients load the site rather quickly, because they only have american clients.

That being said, if you want to increase your score, you want to get rid of EVERY app you aren't using.

Consider also removing apps you are using, but you feel aren't generating conversions.  Since you aren't getting any sales, I'd recommend you just get rid of every app that isn't essential, then as you start getting sales, add apps one at a time and see how they improve conversions.