Is selling CBD oil products on Shopify permitted?

Maiiven
Tourist
4 0 8

Hello! I just wanted to share that until 3 months ago, I had no idea that it was not allowed to sell CBD oil products using  Paypal or Stripe. 

I'm a soapmaker and bath bomb maker. I wanted to start making bath bombs with CBD Oil in them. I was on Squarespace and Paypal froze my account.

Ugh. 

This forced me to do some digging and after looking at half a dozen payment merchants I went with InclusivePay.  I know that a lot of other people might find themselves in the same boat.

Replies 164 (164)
JAH5
Excursionist
25 0 5
Congratulations . I don't think u read my post.
Let's clarify
1. I'm solo in all this I have no team or staff. Like I could afford one.
2. I'm not a coder , how do expect someone to know what you know? Simple telling someone to "add Google pay as a manual payment" isn't helping them t b
3. What makes you think people have coding teams or w.e because most don't. Should assume start by asking
4. I didn't say they couldn't be added to a store I said they won't work with my industry
5. IF THE CUSTOMER doesn't trust they don't trust plain as day. I'm debating with no one you got your facts I got mine that simple

Like sezzle(they accept all cards) I have merchant account with and it's all set up to go doesn't matter when the potential customer I talked said they don't trust sezzle payment's

Adding them doesn't matter I take crytpos as well customer don't even use it but it's their
kjproweb
Shopify Partner
138 8 25

Hi JAH5,

I sincerely apologize if something I wrote frustrated you.

I did read your previous statements. It's obvious that you're experiencing some frustration. Your opinion on a technical deliverable was incorrect. I did not mean to offend you by sharing ways to fix the problem. That's all I'm trying to do.