Editing orders

Highlighted
1 0 2

I am attempting to change the shipping charges that I am charging my customer for an online order.  How do I edit this? How do I edit any part of their order?  

I am new to Shopify, just migrated over from Volusion. I am accustomed to be able to edit any part of a customers order. I feel that being able to do that is just good customer service.

2 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
141 0 15

Hi Cindi,

At this moment in time, there is no way to edit the order details without having an app plugin which allows you to do so.

Check out this app, which will bring the feature of editing orders to your admin once downloaded - https://apps.shopify.com/order-editor.

Kind regards,

Brian
Shopify Guru

0 Likes
Highlighted
1 0 10

Hi Brian, something which should have been a basic feature on the cart is being sold? Why does shopify want us to pay $15 a month for editing an order? 

10 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
26 0 29

I'd also like to know how the most most basic function of editing an order is not available as standard? We came from Big Commerce a few years back and have been constantly appalled at this lack of a feature. Big Commerce had it, and as mentioned above, Volusion also has it, and i don't doubt that every other platform also has it. It has caused so many orders to be sent wrong as there is no way to update an order, so we rely on staff to actually read the notes on the order, which is so amateur it's not funny. Ever since switching over we have seen time and time again that Shopify is all about collecting money from apps for functions that should be easily accessible as part of every package.

7 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
7 0 3