Exporting sales orders, Importing corresponding tracking information

Highlighted
Excursionist
72 0 5

Hi, 

I am new to Shopify and researching potential solutions, for the exporting of Sales orders to our fulfilment company.  Then importing back in the tracking details once they have completed the shipping. 

Our Fulfilment providers only work with CSVs, which with our current ecommerce framework are exported to a server - which we provide. 

The fulfilment company then download the CSV file which I presume they import into their system And complete the order.

Then once order has left the warehouse, they upload a new CSV file to the same server, different folder, with the order number and Shipping reference. 

Our server then using Cron Job, scan for nw file and import to the correct order. 

I should say the eporting works the same way, a cron job send off the sale order CSV to the server, via an FTP connection.

I have noticed there is something exporting plugins/services but not alot for importing.  Hence my post here, as I need to find the right solution, and work out what devlopment I may need to understake, or not as the case maybe.

Many thanks in advance.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
64 0 5

Hi Fred,

My name is Michael, I’m a Guru here with Shopify, thanks for getting in touch. :)

We have a handy app from our App Store that will allow you to manage Order CSVs. It comes highly rated and there is a free trial with that app so you can try it out first before making a purchase to see if it's a good fit for your business needs. You can take a look at it here.

You can also take a look at a guide to order CSVs to see the appropriate lay out that you would need here.

I hope this helps Fred and best of luck with your Business going forward! :)

Kind Regards,

Michael O.

Shopify Guru.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
72 0 5