Important Dropshiping Questions!

2 0 1

Hello everyone!

I have a few questions about Dropshiping. As I am new to this I would like to know:

1) Is it worth looking for suppliers from aliexpress, do you recommend any other sources?

2) What does the GDPR issue look like in the subject of customer personal data because without a contract I can not send them customer personal data?

3) I need to write down a contract with the supplier?

4) Whom should the data be on the parcel at the sender's location because in the case of return the address must be to supplier but the name of the company, email etc.. Can be my?

5) I can send my client my own invoice / sales confirmation without starting a business (at the beginning) so that I can do it myself and not by the supplier?

6) How is it best to check the seller's authenticity and integrity?

Thank you in advance for answering questions, I know that there are a lot of them, but I think that if an experienced person comments on this topic in the comment, many beginners will benefit from it, so I am asking for specific answers :)

If you noticed that I didn’t ask a key question, I would be grateful for the information in the comment, and if there is any person who has knowledge and could help me, I would be grateful for information in priv.

Greetings and Wish you all successes! Sondere

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1612 68 186

Hi @Sondere,

Nick here from Shopify. Welcome to the world of e-commerce and great questions!

Let's take a look and answer your questions below:

1. AliExpress is a great place to find suppliers depending on what you want to sell. If you are planning on selling via dropshipping on Shopify you can see a list of the verified suppliers with Oberlo, Shopify's partner here. AliExpress is a supplier with Oberlo also, so it gives you a choice of AliExpress and many others in one place.