Inquiry about shipping label

Highlighted
4 0 0

Hi everyone. I am new to Shopify and new to  the commnunity too.

I am intending to create an online store which sell cute stuffs for girls. While building my idea, I encountered a small problem that: When I ship my product to the customer, Do I have to go to carrier's office, print shipping label by myself or the carrier will do it for me. Thank you

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
93 1 9

Hey there Kylan,

This is Alex from the Shopify Guru team, happy to assist you today!

There are two options when fulfilling an order:

1. Manual: You will go to the post office and purchase a label yourself, or you have negotiated rates with a carrier that you will fulfill outside of Shopify.

2. Shopify Shipping: You can buy shipping labels in your Shopify admin to speed up your packaging and fulfillment process, save time at the post office, display calculated rates to your customers and get reduced shipping rates from USPSDHL ExpressUPS, or Canada Post. After you've bought a shipping label, you can print it, affix it to the outside of your package, and then ship the package from any post office.

You can read more about it here!

Best regards,

Alex | Customer Success Guru | Shopify

Alex | Customer Success Guru | Shopify
0 Likes
Highlighted
3 0 0

Hi Alexa,

I am considering upgrading to incorporate Shopify Shipping. I already have a desktop printer. When I buy shipping labels from my Shopify admin, can I load a blank label into my printer and it will print the selected customer's shipping label?

How would I ensure the shipping indformation prints to the correct size of the label I have maually loaded into my printer?

Thanks!

Caroline

0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
75 0 11

Hi Caroline!

If you're using a standard printer, the default paper size for the Shopify shipping labels is 8.5 x 11 inches.  Note that each label only takes up half of the sheet (see uploaded image).