The following message started to appear for limited staff accounts when trying to manage shipping profiles over the last few weeks:
This doesn't happen if the staff account/collaborator account has full permissions.
Previously, as long as the account has been granted permission to the 'settings' section then they can view and edit all rates, currently, the account can view the shipping & delivery page, but the above error shows as soon as they click 'manage' on the profile.
Is this a bug? if not, what is the correct permissions for an account to be able to manage shipping profiles, and perhaps the error message can be changed as it is misleading?