Money from sales not going being transferred to bank

Highlighted
10 0 0

Hello

I am new to having a store and in last month and bit sadly only made 6 sales- however whet is confusing me is that I have been paid by Shopify for 3 of them, but not the other 3, despite being in between some of the other pay outs, the 3 that have been paid in no way total the total and what is really confusing is Shopify says there is nothing more o pay out.

I would be grateful if someone could advise what to do- because currently I have lost half my sales.

Also does anyone know a way to actually speak directly with someone at Shopify?

Thanks

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
406 49 88

Hey, @Wilddyan!

I'm Lizzy, one of the Gurus on the support team at Shopify.

It sounds like it's possible some of your orders may have been paid for using a different gateway. Do you know if you have more than one payment option available on your store?

You can check this under Settings>Payment Providers. If, for example, you have PayPal enabled, your customers may have opted to pay using their PayPal accounts. You can check this in the orders in the order timeline. It will look something like this, with the payment method state at the bottom:

If you do have another option set up, you will just need to check on that account to find your missing funds! Let me know if you're able to find them there.

I also wanted to say, 6 sales for you first month is nothing to be sad about! Every store needs to start somewhere, and as long as you keep working on your growth, things will move forward. We have a ton of great, free, resources in the Shopify Academy that will help you with ideas and insight on how to keep building. How are you currently promoting your business?

Thank you,
Lizzy

Lizzy | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes