New Member have question about the drop shipping, shipping fee

Highlighted
3 0 0

Hi every one my name is Ted Chen, and I am new to the drop shipping business. I have few questions I like to ask member about, so please bear with me. Thank you

1. when I use Oberlo extension to aliexpress search item and the item I look for come up what is the $ next the the ePacket, is that the shipping fee to the US?

2. When a items said free shipping is that means there is no shipping fee to ship to US?

3. How do I set up free shipping at the shopify store, I have which the video it under setting, but I still do get it?

Thank you

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
678 50 151

Hi, @bbq247la!

Julie here from Shopify Support.

First off, it's great to hear that you're just getting started with dropshipping. I'd be happy to address your questions. To keep things simple, I'll just respond to them in the same order in which you've asked them. 

1. When using the Oberlo Chrome extension to import products, you'll notice that the products from your search results are displayed in a grid. Each product will display the shipping method at the top, typically above the product image; if it's ePacket, this will be reflected in green. The price shown next to the shipping method is typically based on shipping to the United States, but this is also dependent on the shipping information specified in your Oberlo Chrome extension. You can confirm which country the shipping quote is based off by selecting the extension icon from your Chrome browser. In this example, you'll see that the shipping country is set to the United States:

oberlo-extension-button-2-d4bf4d28abfaa60df0f4deb35799cc0eb1877627f92939207043528e4cfc715f