PAYMENT PROVIDER FOR SOUTH AFRICAN OWNED SHOP BUT EXCLUSIVE USA CUSTOMERS

Highlighted
4 0 0

Hi

I have set up my Shopify store, including Paypal, but I am struggling with setting up suitable Payment Providers.

Since I am a resident in South Africa, my options are more limited than if I was a resident in the USA or a handful of other countries.

My challenge is also unique in that my supplier is USA based and my customers are also exclusively USA based.

I used Shopify guidelines to identify South African compatible payment providers, but, ironically, they cannot cater to USA customers and the pricing will be in South African Rands.

Any suggestions?

Thanks

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hi @Sculler 
Just would like to know what is your registered Company country?  This is the only factor will have an impact on your payment getaway as Payment Providers. It shouldn't be matter whether you from South Africa or USA. 
Let me know to see if I can answer your questions. 

Thanks 

Shopify official payment provider
0 Likes
Highlighted
4 0 0

Thank you for taking the effort to try to assist me.

I am acting as a sole proprietor at this stage and will register a company in due course.

I am a South African national.

Thanks

0 Likes
Highlighted
No problems, Is this mean you are going to register as South Africa company? which country your operation will be taken place in?
Shopify official payment provider
0 Likes
Highlighted
4 0 0

Yes, initially South Africa.

If I can make a success of my store, I will register a USA LLC and use stripe via the Stripe Atlas program (but this option is a bit pricey for the moment @$500)

0 Likes
Highlighted
8 0 0

Hi, I also have this problem. I'm a South African starting a shop, with the plan to drop-ship in the USA. My shop has a virtual address in Delaware. I need a payment gate that will accept USD.

I have tried:

PayFast will only accept ZAR.

Splitit is not available in South Africa

PayU will only accept large international companies