Paypal Credit - I can't find how to add this as a payment option for Shopify...

Highlighted
Tourist
5 0 1

Hi,

I'm new to Shopify so please excuse my ignorance on this topic.

I previously used BigCartel and my customers were able to complete purchases using Paypal Credit, through the Paypal gateway. Since setting up my Shopify account and accepted payments, I've added PayPal Express Checkout, but my customers can no longer select Paypal Credit to complete their purchase. I need to find a solution for this to help some of my regular customers.

I've checked the forums and been in and out of the backend of both BigCartel and Shopify to figure this one out. The best I can figure so far is that I was using 'PayPal Standard' on BigCartel, whereas on Shopify only 'PayPal Express' appears to be an option. As Shopify Payments and PayPal Pro cannot be used simultaneously I'm assuming the issue is that Shopify needs to allow PayPals 'Bill Me Later' as a separate Alternative Payment option if we're made to choose between the two?

If someone could shed some light on the matter or assist in helping me set-up PayPal Credit for my customers it would be appreciated.

Thanks

Richard

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
64 0 5

Hi Richard,

My name is Michael, I’m a Guru here with Shopify, thanks for getting in touch. :)