Paypal Payment Issue

Highlighted
3 0 0

So im new to this and having an issue with the payment has been successful through PayPal Express Checkout it reads Status:Success however from the gateway it writes Payment Status :Pending and Pending Reason : unilateral could i have some help with this 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
735 39 124

Hi, @Braccy.

Tira here, from Shopify Support.

I did some digging here for you on the error that you're seeing with PayPal. It looks like this error occurs if your email address hasn't been registered with PayPal. You can view more information on that here.

If this is the case, you can change your email address for your PayPal account in Settings > Payment Providers and go to the PayPal section and follow our steps listed in our doc: Finish setting up your PayPal account. By default, Shopify uses the email that you registered to Shopify with as the email address for PayPal Express Checkout. If you have a business account with PayPal and use a different email address, then you will need to change it in your Shopify admin to link to the correct PayPal account. 

Let me know if that helps!

Tira | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
3 0 0
Hiya my payment method is linked with my PayPal I do use a different email
however but on the admin it says everything is good could the issue be that
I linked the PayPal account after the order was made?
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
735 39 124

Thank you for the additional details, @Braccy.

In this case, since your email was changed after the sale, then the email address that you had before the change would have received an email from PayPal to