Shipping Rates and Order Fulfillment

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hi there,

I'm new to ecommerce and about to launch my store on Shopify. I'll be buying my products from Japan and selling to customers in Singapore and eventually to Southeast Asia and North America (big plans...lol).

My questions are:

1) If I go through Amazon's FBA in Singapore , they can then ship to customers anywhere in the world from Singapore? 

2) How do I find shipping rates from Singapore to any country through FBA?

3) Later on, if I do sell to North America and I assume it' cheaper to ship from Japan, that means I should stock up with Amazon in both Japan and Singapore depending on where it's cheaper to ship to customers?

Thanks a bunch in advance. :)

Rick

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
318 36 58

Hi Rick,

Hyde here from Shopify. Great questions!

According to our help documentation: Shopify's built-in Fulfillment by Amazon integration is available only to Amazon sellers with Amazon Marketplace accounts for the United States and Canada based on your store currency.

20-02-jvnr0-v4r9g
There's more information on this in our help documentation here

If your Amazon Marketplace account is for another region, then you need to use a third-party app integration for Fulfillment by Amazon. We do have a list of third-party app integrations here for you to consider, but what the shipping rates are for that I couldn't say. You'd likely need to consult the help documentation for whatever app you decide to use.

I hope this helps, but if you have any further questions let me know!

All the best, Hyde.

Hyde | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
50 0 3

Hi @Tembusu,