Shipping labels single order with multiple boxes

Solved
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
3 0 1

I'm rather new to Shopify and have spent much of the day dealing with the fact that you can't set up shipping costs per item.  In my testing I have this situation. If I order one box of a product the calculated shipping is $12.97.  If I change it to two boxes of the same product the shipping increases to $15.11.  I guess the $15.11 is for one box weighing what the two boxes weigh in total.  So, presuming the true shipping cost is 2*12.97= $25.94, how do I print two labels and pay the appropriate amount for shipping.  This is not obvious to me from looking at the Fulfillment area of the admin. I'd appreciate any help. I just may not get something clearly as yet.

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
469 58 132

This is an accepted solution.

Hey, Damienjc.

My name is Lizzy and I’m from the support team at Shopify.

To answer your question, it is possible to print multiple shipping labels on an order with more than one box required. To do this, set the quantity of the items you want to fulfill first to a number greater than 0 and the ones you'll fulfill next to 0. This will adjust the shipping label to include only the items with a quantity above 0. You can complete the purchase of the label and the order will now display as "Partially Fulfilled." You can repeat this process until all of your items are fulfilled with shipping labels purchased. 

24-19-uwhdd-20tdd