Shipping not available for the selected address

Solved
Highlighted
1 0 0

What worked for me was that I removed the rates and added them back.

0 Likes
Highlighted
1 0 0

Are you still having the same issues? I am new to Shopify and I am test the checkout and I am getting the message and I cannot work out why?

0 Likes
Highlighted
9 0 0

Hi Lilith, we are having the same issue with our site, but it's only when the customer adds add-on items to their cart.  We currently have it set so that the shipping rate for the add-ons is free, since the customer will be charged the full shipping rate for the main product, and there is no additional shipping charge for the add-on.  Are we doing something incorrect?  The shipping zone is set to "The Rest of the World".  

0 Likes
Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello. try to make the shipping profile new. it worked for me like that. unfortunately i can't write in the chat so i took the time to write to you. best regards

0 Likes
Highlighted
1 0 0

But did you have Printify Items still on your store after removing the app ?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

I figured out what my problem was. I don't know if its the same for you.  At some point Shopify or Printify stopped allowing the automated shipping rate calculation for basic teir (the 29/mo one)  So now you have to put in the shipping rates manually.  I don't know when they did that because a few months ago all my stuff would auto calculate with the basica shopify account but now they don't. Now you have to pay for the 79/mo store for them to auto calculate shipping rates with printify.  Honestly just seems like a money grab to me but there it is.

If you're using the basic membership you have to manually enter shipping rates with printify. There's tutorials on how to do it I ended up just using a flat rate, but either way its a pain in the butt.

1 Like
Highlighted
1 0 0