Shopify Payments to Qualify to sell Brand Name products which you are Authorize to sell online?

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello,

I have an IT busines which includes selling popular manufacture products like: MSI, ASUS, Samsung, Western Digital and more. I purchase these products locally to ful-fill orders for local clients needing hardware. I'm a System Builder and partner with Microsoft, Intel and AMD. This vendor whom I purchase has been the bread and butter of my business since 1992. 

My goal is to use my online Shopify store to sell hardware and complete systems. I am even considering the option of promoting CCTV systems as well. 

However, about two months ago I was told I need to get approval to sell these products online with this merchant account. I don't understand how to go about doing this. Is there a template letter in which to be used to send to my vendor and have maybe my sales representative there to complete it out and fill it for me and submit it or what?

Maybe someone on here understands my question and can tell me how to go about doing this, as I would love to offer these products out on my store and use Google Shopping and Bing to promote these products.

Can someone help me on this quest?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
3073 231 503

Hi there, 

Nick here from Shopify.