Solutions for Small Business / Venture One Shipping Options for Canada Post?

2 0 0

Hi,

I'm new to Shopify and really loving the experience so far!

I have a client who would like to setup shipping rates from Canada Post's "Solutions for Small Business" (formerly "Venture One"). 

Currently, it appears that this setting is only available for the "Advanced Shopify" or "Shopify Plus" plans, which are enterprise level products:  
https://help.shopify.com/manual/shipping/rates-and-methods/calculated-rates/canada-post

My client is an older gentleman and he would prefer to avoid using Shopping Shipping if possible. He's used to simply getting orders via email, packing products and heading to the post office in person. Keeping track of labels payments and voided payments would be difficult for him and he's definitely not tech savy.

Is there a way to setup "Solutions for Small Business" for Basic Shopify accounts?

Alternatively, is it possible to use Shopify Shipping without printing the labels out at home? Would he be able to head to Canada Post in person and get the same rate the customer was charged with Shopify Shipping on checkout? 

Thanks!

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
14 0 1

Hi, 

Keith here, I’m a part of the Guru Team at Shopify! 

Great question, in order to integrate Canada Post rates at check-out you will need access to Carrier Calculated Shipping API. Yes, this is included with Advanced and Plus plans, but our merchants also have two other options to include it with the Basic and Shopify Plan. We can add it to a monthly subscription for an additional $20 a month or currently we are running a promotion where we will include it with an annual subscription.