refund after getting billed shopify plan before the 14days

1 0 0

hello so my account was charged today i opened my store on april 2 we are april 16 i opened the store at 9pm and my account was charged at 11am of the morning i was planning to close the store at 12pm since i had no sales and i was just testing my first store ever to learn i was not planning on buying a plan when i came back i was shocked my bank account was billed of the plan that i did not want in the first place emailed the billing support in addition to the shipify normal support and guess what its been 5 hours and still no response i emailed them at 1pm its 7:27pm so 9pm is quite close i hope they not going to wait until then and say its been 14 days because obviously its not so please if anyone can help i appreciate it i can't just lose that money knowing im a student and i really need it 

thank you

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
749 41 114

Hey, @Youssefo6!

Happy to help get this cleared up! To provide some insight, Shopify charges the monthly subscription in UTC time which can cause a charge to appear earlier than expected. That said, as long as the store has been closed within 72 hours of the invoice generating, then we're happy to provide a refund back to your card. When emailing our support, it can take between 24-48 hours to hear back depending on our ticket load which is why you haven't yet received a response. 

Nevertheless, I have gone ahead and followed up with you via email with further information on your account as I'm unable to speak about account specifics in a public forum. 

Chat soon!

Peter | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution

To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

1 Like
Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello,