API Issue with Total Products

SeanCarlos
3 0 0

Hello.

I am not a developer, but my developer has informed me of a change that Shopify made in their backend with the API that is going to cost me $1000 to adjust for, and hoping there is some simple solution the community can help me with.

I use the Shopify API to connect to specific stores in my industry where they share their items with me to market across platforms, and using the API I make sure that inventory quantities are accurate. For example, we connect via SKU's for inventory synchronization, so when the client sells a product in their store and the quantity is reduced, it connects to my inventory management software and adjusts across marketplaces.

They've just informed me that where before we could get a total readout of the SKU's in one list, Shopify has now broken these down to 250 at a time...so now I need to make this adjustment which is expensive. 

Is there some way to revert to the old way? Some easy workaround I can inform them about?

I'm totally bummed out as I just started onboarding my second large Shopify client and without having made a sale, I am in the hole another $1k.

Any help is appreciated.

0 Likes
quicki
Excursionist
19 2 7

Hi,

Can you please simplify the details?

Your scenario:

You have a Shopify store e.g test.shopify.com

and have a management system e.g "abc" 

if quantity changes at Shopify store(test.shopify.com) then that quantity should update the quantity of product which is in your system "abc". right?

and further, it should update on other marketplaces as well?

and as you mentioned Shopify limit to 250 at a time? yes that's correct 
you can check here: https://shopify.dev/concepts/about-apis/rate-limits

0 Likes
SeanCarlos
3 0 0

Hi.

Yes, those rate limits are what is causing me my issue.