we're a marketplace and synchronize the inventory of our vendors through a private app from Webkul. Does anyone know if our vendors on Shopify can remove the automatic synchronization of product description on their private app permission overview? The issue is that many vendors have their own contact page or refer to another product within their own product description. If I change the product description on my side, the product descriptions change back to the vendor's version when it syncrhonzed next time...
Or in other words:
What happens if I remove the write and access of "Product listings" after the import.
What happens if I remove the write and access of "Products" after the import.